In Pictures | New York City

So after what has become quite the busy year for our humble little video production business (I’m not complaining), I was finally able to sneak the family up to New York City for for a long overdue “vacation”. My wife and I were both raised in NYC (da Bronx) so when we make the trip up from South Florida (where we currently reside), it’s also about visiting family. We were, however, able to find enough time to enjoy a small portion of what this great city has to offer with visits to the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Washington Square Park, Wave Hill, Central Park and our very first visit to Citi Field (we’re both long-suffering Mets fans).

Now I might be a multiple award winning filmmaker (humblebrag?) but I’m really just a wannabe photographer. Whenever I travel, I make sure to bring along my trusty Panasonic Lumix GH2 (yeah I know about the GH4 – don’t need one just yet) and my Olympus M Zuiko 12-40mm f/2.8 lens (and an 8mm fisheye for when the time calls for one). For someone who shoots video most of the time, taking photographs has become a very enjoyable little hobby of mine and unlike shooting video – it doesn’t feel like “work”, you know?

So here are a few choice images from my trip to The Big Apple in glorious black and white – I’ll post another set of images tomorrow…

Enjoy!

Bronx
Cooling off, The Bronx

Washington Square Park
Folk outfit Outlaw Ritual performing in Washington Square Park

Washington Square Park
Street dancer, Washington Square Park

Metropolitan Museum of Art
Marble statue of wounded warrior, ca. A.D. 138 – 181, Metropolitan Museum of Art

Metropolitan Museum of Art
Caught this family appreciating some stained glass art at the Metropolitan Museum of Art

Central Park
Selfie, Central Park

Central Park
Boat ride, Central Park

Bronx
Cityscape, The Bronx

New York Mets
The Mets win, Citi Field

Citi Field
Postgame, Citi Field

Times Square
Traffic cop, Times Square

Wave Hill
My wife and I at Wave Hill in the Bronx

Ya’ll come back tomorrow for Part II of this series, ya hear?

Kidney Transplant

Like us on Facebook and you’ll make us really happy; we’re not sure why, though, but studies have shown that people who like our facebook page are 37% cooler than people who don’t…

Kidney Transplant

Leave a comment